AsylumMom

Life on the inside. I've been sentenced 18 years to life and The Wardens are doing their best to drive me even crazier.

Welcome to The Asylum!

Meet The Wardens: Row and B.

B is the older one, he’s worked here for 2 years now and is rather experienced and therefore knows when to use his power and when to save his energy. Row is newer, though. He’s only been on the job for about 9 months and still plays by the book. He often mistakes a patient’s absence from sight as an attempted escape and sounds his alarm immediately. However, he has been watching B lately and is starting to learn the ways of this place. The Wardens watch over me and one other patient. I don’t know his real name, but I’ve heard B refer to him as “Dad”. Dad doesn’t seem to be in as critical condition as myself and I have often suspected that he is a spy for The Wardens because they let him leave without near as much fuss as they provide me. I’m going to be here for a long time. Two years ago I was sentenced with 18 years to life in this place and the tag on my uniform says “Mom”. I’ve heard of other places similar to this and the rumors are that it only gets stranger. I’m going to document my discoveries whenever I can, The Wardens are very strict here and often use me as a slave to their needs. Perhaps we “Moms” can figure this out together. In the short amount of time I’ve been here I have already started to become brainwashed. The Wardens often try to foster feelings of affection in me but I shall not be fooled. I must remain vigilant in my journey.

I must go now as B has discovered my position and is demanding that I prepare their daily meals. I will return soon as I learn more about this place. I’m going to be here for a while.

Warden Row, the strict one.

Warden Row, the strict one.

Warden B. Older and more relaxed.

Warden B. Older and more relaxed.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Welcome to The Asylum!

  1. love it!!

Leave a Reply

