AsylumMom

Life on the inside. I've been sentenced 18 years to life and The Wardens are doing their best to drive me even crazier.

A Closer Look at The Wardens

Hello lovelies! Okay, today we are going to take a closer look at The Wardens. Just to get this thing started on the right foot!

Warden B:

B is my oldest son. He just turned two on January 20th and he’s a ball of energy! I mean, honestly, what did you expect me to say about a two year old boy? Aside from the average things about boys, he’s really athletic for his age. I have spent a little over a year pulling him down from every surface imaginable to the point that I am rarely even shocked anymore. Just the other day he had a large plastic box on top of the couch and he was dancing on top of the box! He has blonde hair and striking light blue eyes. B loves his toys but none more than his hammers. He collects toy hammers. I mean he does it. On his own! Every time he spends time at another family member’s house he always comes back with a new toy hammer that he stole from them. He sneaks them out in his diaper bag. Ha. He also loves trucks and cars of any sort. Toy or real. Where other kids run from loud vehicles, B runs to them. It drives me crazy. He doesn’t talk yet but has a vocabulary of a few funny words. It’s very frustrating to have an independent child that can’t tell you what he wants. I wish I had started baby sign language with him a long time ago. Sigh, oh well. B did just enter his terrible two’s and although he has been experiencing trouble and punishment and “no” for a long while now, he was just introduced to the naughty chair yesterday. It absolutely ruined his entire world. I should get a picture for you. I’m probably a bad mom because I think it’s funny. But hey, how else am I supposed to get my revenge for them driving me bonkers? Laughing at their facial expressions is about as good as it gets (not where he can see of course, I go around the corner and laugh silently) Ha!

Warden Row:

Row is my second son. He is nine months old and will be enjoying his first birthday on April 10th this year! Row is quite inquisitive about the world and can often be found screaming in frustration at some random toy because he hasn’t yet figured it out. If you’re lucky, you might even catch a glimpse of him giving it a stern talking-to. He is currently crawling, standing, pulling up, and trying to follow his brother all over the furniture (though he hasn’t quite figured out how to get his legs up on things yet). He’s a total opposite from B. He is long and skinny and has no allergies or sensitivities. (B has eczema, dairy sensitivity, and seasonal allergies just like me.) Row has amazingly beautiful, deep, red hair. In the sun light it looks like it might be made of pure copper for how bright it shines. He also has blue eyes like B but Row’s are darker and a little more on the navy side. Row loves to babble and talk and squeal and make all kinds of incredibly annoying sounds. He has only recently been introduced to the word “no” and therefore watches B’s fits with a look of complete confusion and concern. Which is also funny to me and forces me around the corner again for yet another laughing fit. Row is a very strict warden. He rarely lets me out of his sight without screaming uncontrollably. He also loves to ask to be held and then promptly begins to use me as a jungle gym (his intent is obviously to break me down both mentally and physically so that I cannot leave. I also assume he is trying to establish some feeling of dominance or mastery over me.)

That’s all the basics on The Wardens. No wonder I’m crazy. I mean, you ladies with 3,4,5+ boys? I have no idea how you do it. I step on legos daily. I dig rocks and dirt and mud out of their mouths every time they even think of going outside. It’s like it magically appears! I have years of broken bones, scraped knees, tree climbing, toy cars, loud fights, and sports to look forward to. (Not that girls are any different, I’m sure they are their own kind of crazy and I know I was just as messy as Row and B when I was younger.) Here is a quick iPhone picture from our time outside yesterday. B loves Dad’s go-cart and he and Row decided to try and leave us crazies here alone. (Don’t worry, I took the key out and it was out of gas.)

 

Come back tomorrow as I hope to have a post on Dad’s profile! After that I think I will be looking into doing a 30-day style challenge with my camera along side my regular posts. Time for me to go anyway, B is trying to rearrange the stash of diapers…again. They really are doing their best to drive me even crazier…

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A Closer Look at The Wardens

  1. Your boys are beautiful

Leave a Reply

