AsylumMom

Life on the inside. I've been sentenced 18 years to life and The Wardens are doing their best to drive me even crazier.

MIA – An Explanation(Well, An Excuse)

Hello everyone! I’m so sorry I just dropped off the edge like that. I got incredibly sick and it came with a migraine. I still have it but I felt too guilty. I’ve been avoiding technology to save my eyes the strain. The Wardens don’t understand migraines so they have been screaming and crying away! Insanity, here I come!
Here’s what has happened since I went missing:
1) We got our tax return!
2) Dad and I each purchased one personal item. He got a steal on his dream truck (a 1958 Chevy Apache that he plans to remodel) and I got my very own iPad! Yay! Now I can blog-on-the-go.
3) I got sick (as I mentioned) and I’m still sick. It’s awful. That’s all on that subject.
4) Because I got sick, I’ve been sticking to easy or backup meals so you aren’t losing out on any recipes from the meal planning.
5) Along side my new iPad, my new phone will be here Friday. A birthday present from my family (thank you everyone!) I’m excited to have all my new technology!! But alas, that is all I have for you today. I have to stay away from the screens for a while. They make my migraine worse. So, I bid you ado.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

